top of page

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers with Myles L Twist

What do you like the most about your job ?

I love the feeling I get from entertainment. I absolutely love when I set the tone of the memories though my mixes.

Q) Describe the work you do most often for your customers? 

A) I go above the typical expectation for your average entertainment group. I strive for excellence.

Q) What advice do you give a customer looking to hire a professional like yourself?

A) Make sure you are in fact contracting a professional dj with experience. Things to look for in a professional, they have public reviews, they carry valid insurance, they are a member of a association, they have legit music, professional equipment and they respond promptly when you contact them.

If you were a customer, what insight would you like to know about your business ? Any secret to share?

A) Many djs have a "increase" price for weddings. If you contact them for a birthday vs a wedding there should not be a huge difference in price. Not including extras ie uplights, monogram, décor, photo booth etc etc etc.

Q) What questions does a customer need to ask before hiring a good professional?

A) Are you insured. Do you have licensed music. What are your contingency plans.

What important information should customers have in mind before hiring a good professional?

A) How much prep work are you doing for us.

Q) How much do you charge? 

A) On average I aim to get around $125 a hour. That said each client is different, between hours needed, and expectations very.

Q) What would you like customers know about your profession ?

A) Not all djs are the same. Not all cheap djs will be good. Not all expensive djs will be good either. It's about fit. How do they make you feel. Will they fit for your event.

Q) Why did you choose this profession ?

A) My whole life I've been very musical. I play guitar and write songs, and I've always loved music and entertaining my family and friends. So it seemed to be a amazing choice of mine to venture this way.

Do you have a story to tell us about your work ?

I started out my career in 2000 since this time I've been learning more each day. I feel very confident that I can and will impress. In the beginning of my career I had some horrible boses, they sent me to events not even knowing the clients names let alone music types. I still went above and beyond giving the clients what they paid for. I believe that a good DJ can absolutely put on a killer show, no matter what the details are.  


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Twitter Clean
  • Facebook Clean
  • White Instagram Icon
  • SoundCloud Clean
bottom of page