top of page

Conversation with Bob and his client.

I seen this and had to share it. 

~Bob Carpenter~

I just had another client write to me, " I cant believe DJs charge so much, I wish I could make that much in a week" Here is how I responded. Actually you can make this much money, all you need to do is invest $10,000 to $20,000 worth of sound and lighting equipment. Then you have to buy a van

or big SUV to transport it all in and pay for a space large enough to store it all in. Then you have to be in relatively good physical shape to pack 500 pounds of gear into the truck, take it out of the truck and set it all up, then break it all down at the end of the event bring it back to your storage area, take it back out of your truck and pack it all away again. I am hiring and pay really well if you're up for the challenge. It takes about 2 to 3 years of training to become relatively comfortable on a microphone and to know what songs will pack a dance floor. ~Bob Carpenter~ 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Twitter Clean
  • Facebook Clean
  • White Instagram Icon
  • SoundCloud Clean
bottom of page